Wishing You An Amazing Adventure!

2012 was quite eventful for me, yet equally amazing.  As I approached planned and much-anticipated change in my life toward the end of the year, I found that having this blog was a very  positive and creative outlet which made living with chronic invisible illness so much easier to endure. I’m also glad to know that’s it’s meant the same for so many others. So far, 2013 has been no exception, though it has brought with it much unanticipated change. I’ve encountered the reminder that we all face at times and that’s when you least expect it life can force you to slow down, take a step back and reevaluate where you are and where you’re headed. When you’ve accepted these moments, events or challenges for what they truly are, you’re then better prepared to take life’s running leap forward. So far, for me 2013 has been about introspection, accepting change and preparing for the next phase of this phenomenal journey. After all that’s what life is about right? Whether we realize it or not, life is never about a destination. It’s all about the ride and what we gain as we travel along the way. I’ve had quite an incredible journey and I’m grateful for all that I’ve gained and for all those I’ve met along the way. Happy 2013 and in this life that is your own personal journey…I wish you an amazing adventure.♥

your-journey-is-right-on-time-asha-tyson-the-positive-pear

“Your journey has molded you for your greater good, and it was exactly what it needed to be. Don’t think you’ve lost time. There is no short-cutting to life. It took each and every situation you have encountered to bring you to the now. And now is right on time.”  ~Asha Tyson~

life-is-a-journey-not-a-destination-ralph-waldo-emerson-the-positive-pear

Remember “Life is a journey, not a destination.”  ~Ralph Waldo Emerson~

One thought on “Wishing You An Amazing Adventure!

Leave a comment